Return to Smoktech Kick VW Booster
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
good for maintaining vape quality August 26, 2014
Reviewer: Andria Duncan from Lawrenceville, GA  
As noted in my title, this little piece of technology is most useful for maintaining the quality of the vape through-out a battery's charge cycle, and probably somewhat as a kind of safety fuse; if you're looking for the kind of easy variability you get from a regulated mod, you'll be somewhat disappointed, because you have to disassemble your mech and adjust this bit with a phillips head screwdriver -- kinda troublesome; that's really the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars.  Also, this one only goes to 12w, unlike others that apparently go to 15w.  I don't vape that hot, so it's no matter to me, but others might care about that detail.  But for maintaining a certain quality of vape, user-selected, it's excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect power for mech with Nautilus August 11, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Naperville , IL United States  
Using in my mech with a nautilus tank and new BVC coils. Flavor is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great little kick June 23, 2014
Reviewer: Bradley M from Kentwood, MI United States  
Compared to other more expensive kicks this one seems to do just as good a job. Very happy with it indeed

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Kick VW June 2, 2014
Reviewer: Tracy R from US  
Just set it & forget it. Extra protection for mech mods.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not bad, a little too tall May 6, 2014
Reviewer: Matthew from Tennessee  
This Kick clone seems to work well.  However, I cannot use it with an 18650 battery in any of my mechs.  I have a King clone that has a Kick ring but, apparently this Kick clone is taller than the original.  The King will not screw together with this Kick clone installed, with any battery configuration.  I have been using it in telescopic mechs with 18350s and 18490s with good results though.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
mechanical kick April 23, 2014
Reviewer: robert berg from milpitas, CA United States  
works great when i want more controll on mechanical mods.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product March 16, 2014
Reviewer: Shawn from Manassas, VA United States  
A must have if you want your old mechanical mod performing above and beyond 3.7 volts.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect! February 4, 2014
Reviewer: EJAB from braidwood, IL United States  
I use this kick paired with an AW 18490,  inside of my Dominus Fecit mechanical MOD.   This kick works just as well as my evolv kick 2!  A must have,  especially at half the price! !

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Does the trick January 20, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Cottonwood Heights, UT United States  
Works well with the magneto; added safety is a plus.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Cheap but not Cheap January 1, 2014
Reviewer: Vappy Vapper from Las Cruces, NM United States  
I got this along with the Smoktech pipe mod extension for my Smoktech pipemod.
The Smoktech pipe mode has plastic tape on the inside. That has to be peeled off before you can use The Kick with it. Due to the design of the pipe the Kick has to be removed every time one wants to adjust it.
All-in-all it works great with the Smoketech pipe and extension and at one third the price of the original Kick what more can you ask for.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items